23rd Annual Island Literary Awards


23rd Annual Island Literary Awards


Deadline for Submissions : May 28th 2010

The PEI Writers’ Guild (PEIWG) has decided to go on receiving submissions, longer than originally announced, for the 23rd annual Island Literary Awards (ILAs). The new submission deadline is 4pm on Friday, May 28th, 2010.

The PEI Public Library Service has partnered with the PEIWG to provide a delivery system at no cost to entrants who wish to submit their manuscripts at any of the Public Libraries across the Island.

Categories include fiction, poetry, screenplay, creative non-fiction, and writing for children. There are also categories and prizes for youngsters participating throughout Island schools.

The Literary Awards play a vital part in the culture of Prince Edward Island. For over two decades, they have encouraged the province’s up-and-coming writers with cash prizes and recognition.

Complete entry guidelines including rules, eligibility, prizes, format, and fees can be found online at peiwritersguild.com. Please send e-mail enquiries to Craig MacDonald, ILA Coordinator, at peiwritersguild@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s