WFNS Competition Deadline Dec. 7



For over three decades, the Writers’ Federation of Nova Scotia has challenged writers in Atlantic Canada to explore their talents by sending work to the annual Atlantic Writing Competition for unpublished manuscripts. More than 500 prizes have been won by novelists, poets, dramatists, non-fiction and children´s writers. Many of today’s best known writers placed in the Atlantic Writing Competition, including Joyce Barkhouse, Lesley Choyce, Budge Wilson, Lynn Coady, Joanne Taylor, George Elliott Clarke and Lulu Keating.

The competition encourages writers to write for existing markets and is judged in six different categories: poetry, novel, short story, picture books for children, YA novels and magazine article/non-fiction essay.

For complete details and to obtain a copy of the required entry form, visit, or call (902) 423-8116. Deadline for entries is Dec. 7, 2007.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s